Archives: Team

Jul 2022

Anna Vollersen

“I studied chemistry and biology at the University of Kiel. As a PhD student at KielSCN, I will work on the effect of content-related influencing factors on the cognitive and affective attitudes of different target groups.”

Jul 2022

Dr. Willi Scholz

“As a project manager, I have already gained experience in managing projects in (participatory) science communication in the past. I support KielSCN with my expertise especially in project and knowledge management.”

May 2022

Björn Schmidt

„After my studies at the Muthesius Academy of Fine Arts, I worked as a freelance communication designer in the field of editorial design and web design. At KielSCN, I am responsible for information design and corporate design and help shape research.“

Apr 2022

Heike Groth

„My background is in press and public relations. At KielSCN, I am responsible for everything related to communications, from social media to pop-up events.“

Apr 2022

Julia C. Ahrend

„With a focus on design tools and user experience, I am doing my doctorate on the conditions of successful communication in visual science communication. I understand research as a symbiosis of design theroy and practice.“

Apr 2022

Dr. Carolin Enzingmüller

“I have expertise in various design methodologies to develop, evaluate, and improve STEM activities and materials. At the KielSCN, I will explore design thinking as a tool to engage diverse stakeholders in science communication and to co-create inspiring experiences.”

Apr 2022

Dr. Melanie Keller

„In my research at KielSCN, I am interested in understanding how we can engage audiences with emotional visualizations. Doing so, I will use a mixed-methods approach and a combination of laboratory and field studies.“

Apr 2022

Prof. Dr. Hinrich Schulenburg

“Incorporating research content on Evolving Health and suitable cooperation partners is my responsibility in the KielSCN. In doing so I will especially focus on areas with high relevance to both science and society and new developments in transdisciplinary research approaches.”

Apr 2022

Prof. Dr. Ilka Parchmann

„As a science communication researcher I am involved in numerous outreach projects in Clusters of Excellence and Collaborative Research Centers at Kiel University. In the KielSCN I am responsible for the institutional networks and implementation of the centre‘s research and collaboration strategy.“

Apr 2022

Prof. Tom Duscher

„I am an expert in interactive information design and the visualization of scientific topics as well as the co- founder of the Science Communication Lab. My main responsibility in the KielSCN is to lead the visual design research.“

Archive: Team

Jul 2022

Anna Vollersen

„Ich habe Chemie und Biologie an der Universität Kiel studiert. Als Doktorandin im KielSCN beschäftige ich mich mit der Wirkung von inhaltsbezogenen Einflussfaktoren auf die kognitiven und affektiven Einstellungen unterschiedlicher Zielgruppen.“

Jul 2022

Dr. Willi Scholz

„Als Projektmanager konnte ich bereits in der Vergangenheit Erfahrungen im Management von Projekten in der (partizipativen) Wissenschaftskommunikation sammeln. Das KielSCN unterstütze ich mit meiner Expertise insbesondere beim Projekt- und Wissensmanagement.“

Mai 2022

Björn Schmidt

„Nach meinem Studium an der Muthesius Kunsthochschule war ich freiberuflich als Kommunikationsdesigner im Bereich Editorialdesign und Webdesign tätig. Im KielSCN bin ich für das Informationsdesign und das Corporate Design zuständig und gestalte die Forschung mit.“

Apr 2022

Heike Groth

„Mein Hintergrund liegt im Bereich Presse- und Öffentlichkeitsarbeit. Beim KielSCN bin ich für alles zuständig, was mit Kommunikation zu tun hat, von Social Media bis hin zu Pop-up-Events.“

Apr 2022

Julia C. Ahrend

„Mit Fokus auf Gestaltungsmittel und User Experience promoviere ich zu den Bedingungen von erfolgreicher Vermittlung in visueller Wissenschaftskommunikation. Forschung verstehe ich dabei als Symbiose aus theoretischer Erschließung gestaltender Tätigkeit.“

Apr 2022

Dr. Carolin Enzingmüller

„Ich habe Erfahrung mit verschiedenen Design-Methoden zur Entwicklung, Evaluation und Verbesserung von MINT-Aktivitäten und -materialien. Im KielSCN werde ich Design Thinking als Werkzeug einbringen, um verschiedene Stakeholder in Wissenschaftskommunikation einzubinden und gemeinsam inspirierende Erfahrungen zu entwickeln.“

Apr 2022

Dr. Melanie Keller

„In meinen Forschungsarbeiten am KielSCN möchte ich verstehen, wie durch emotional ansprechende Visualisierungen eine Auseinandersetzung mit wissenschaftlichen Inhalten angeregt werden kann. Dazu verwende ich einen Mixed-Methods-Ansatz und eine Kombination aus Labor- und Feldstudien.“

Apr 2022

Prof. Dr. Hinrich Schulenburg

„Die Einbindung von Forschungsinhalten aus dem Bereich Evolving Health sowie geeigneter Kooperationspartnerinnen und -partner ist meine Aufgabe im KielSCN. Dabei konzentriere ich mich insbesondere auf Bereiche mit hoher wissenschaftlicher und gesellschaftlicher Relevanz sowie auf neue Entwicklungen in transdisziplinären Forschungsansätzen.“

Apr 2022

Prof. Dr. Ilka Parchmann

„Als Forscherin im Bereich Wissenschaftskommunikation bin ich an zahlreichen Outreach-Projekten in Exzellenzclustern und Sonderforschungsbereichen der Kieler Universität beteiligt. Im KielSCN bin ich für die institutionellen Netzwerke und die Umsetzung der Forschungs- und Kooperationsstrategie des Zentrums verantwortlich.“

Apr 2022

Prof. Tom Duscher

„Ich bin Experte für interaktives Informationsdesign und für die Visualisierung von wissenschaftlichen Themen sowie Mitbegründer des Science Communication Lab. Meine Hauptaufgabe im KielSCN ist die Leitung der visuellen Designforschung.“